Facebook Fuckery

Posted: October 31, 2011 in Uncategorized

I recently became a target of some insane group of catholics on Facebook. They have tried everything they can do to shut my page down. They are apparently so insecure in their faith that they have to actively seek out and silence all those who disagree. They are sick fucking people and I’m pretty sure I hate them. I mean that. I hate them as people, and I hate everything they stand for. Fuck them.

That’s not why I’m writing this long overdue entry. I want to call attention to Facebook’s actions. Can someone, anyone, tell me why the photo below is in violation of Facebook’s community standards?

It shows kissing…which isn’t a problem considering the thousands of pictures of straight people with their tongues down eachothers’ throats. It doesn’t show nudity. It makes fun of mormons in a way that every single one of my photos makes fun of Jesus, Mohamed, christians, mormons, and religion in general. Facebook is, of course, so helpful in answering any questions I have about the decisions they make regarding my account. Reading through their help section for answers is like praying for answers….you’re eventually going to just make it up because no one will give you any true information. So this is what I’m making up: Facebook will not allow this photo because it shows two men kissing. Good job being homophobic Facebook.

 

Comments
  1. Sophia Grace says:

    I’m sorta being stalked in a similar fashion.

    Why can’t I just have my spiritual beliefs and they have theirs? Probably because in their eyes i’m hellbound. And they care. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

